Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

Past Events

Monday, September 29, 2014
Sexes, Genders, and Brains: Four Scientists, Four Perspectives
A panel featuring Natalie Angier ’78
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, September 26, 2014
Voices of Silence: A Concert with Lucía Pulido
SOLD OUT: This event is at capacity and no longer accepting reservations.
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Framing the Immigrant Movement as about Rights, Family, or Economics: Which Appeals Resonate and for Whom?
A lecture by Irene Bloemraad
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Pogroms, Networks, and Migration: Jewish Migration from the Russian Empire to the United States 1881–1914
A lecture by Yannay Spitzer
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, September 18, 2014
“The Gender Pay Gap: Going, Going...But Not Gone”
A lecture by Francine Blau
405 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Barnard Women Poets Prize Reading
Sandra Lim & Louise Glück
Sulzberger Parlor
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Is There a Future for Footnote Four?
A Constitution Day lecture by Herbert Sloan
207 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
The Closet
A lecture by Henry Abelove
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
Monday, September 15, 2014
Considering the Creative Habit
A lecture by Twyla Tharp ’63
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, September 12, 2014
Welcome Concert: Chamber Music from Rome
A performance by Marco Lo Muscio and Luca Magni
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, September 8, 2014
Convocation
Riverside Church
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Registration deadlineFall 2014
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Fall 2014 classes begin
Monday, September 1, 2014
Labor Day holiday
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - Wednesday, September 3, 2014
Registration online
Tuesday, July 1, 2014
“History Detectives Special Investigations” premieres in July on PBS
PBS - check local listings
Sunday, June 22, 2014
Pre-College Opening Day
Summer in the City, Liberal Arts Intensive, Summer Science Seminar
Barnard College
Wednesday, June 18 - Friday, June 20, 2014
Women & Community in the Ancien Régime: Traditional and New Media
A conference
Barnard College
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
University Commencement 2014
(Conferral of degrees)
Columbia University campus
Sunday, May 18, 2014
Barnard Commencement 2014
"Presentation of Degree Candidates"
Friday, May 9 - Friday, May 16, 2014
Final Examinations, Spring 2014
Friday, May 2 - Saturday, May 3, 2014
Theatre Thesis Festival II 2014
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

Pages