Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

Past Events

Thursday, May 9, 2013
The Power of Playful Learning: How Our Children Really Learn
Julia Howe Ward Child Development Lecture with Kathy Hirsh-Pasek
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, May 3 - Saturday, May 4, 2013
Senior Thesis Festival II
Solo performances and readings of new plays
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, April 26, 2013
Verdi's Messa Da Requiem
Performed by the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Union Theological Seminary, Broadway at West 120th Street
Thursday, April 25 - Saturday, April 27
Senior Thesis Festival I
Three performances in repertory
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, April 25
Environmental Science Senior Thesis Poster Session
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, April 19, 2013
Immigration Reform: Academic and Activist Perspectives
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, April 18, 2013
Teaching & Writing Transnational Hispaniola: Haiti and the Dominican Republic
A lecture by Kaiama Glover and Maja Horn
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
Thursday, April 25, 2013
TED Talk Screening: Alain de Botton
Staying Present: Stress-Management and Anti-Anxiety Week
Furman Conference Room 98 Brooks Hall FIrst floor
Friday, April 26, 2013
Drop-In Day at Furman
Staying Present: Stress-Management and Anti-Anxiety Week
Furman Counseling Center, 100 Hewitt Hall First floor
Wednesday, April 17, 2013
The Galley Slave's Dilemma
Lepanto in the Eyes of Juan Latino, Black African Freedman of Granada
Ella Weed Room, 2nd Floor Milbank Hall
April 22, 2013
Staying Present: Table Event
Staying Present: Stress-Management and Anti-Anxiety Week
Main Floor, Diana Center
Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Mindfulness & Meditation Workshop on the Roof
Staying Present: Stress-Management and Anti-Anxiety Week
6th Floor, Diana Center/ Green Roof
Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Anti-Anxiety Workshop
Staying Present: Stress-Management and Anti-Anxiety Week
Ella Weed Room 223 Milbank Hall 2nd floor
Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Rights, Religion & Secularity
A panel with Tanika Sarkar, Neferti Tadiar, Anupama Rao, and others
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, April 12 - Saturday, April 13, 2013
Barnard Dances at Miller
Miller Theater, 2960 Broadway
Monday, April 8, 2013
The Future of Online Feminism
A New Feminist Solutions reading and reception
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Food, Sex and Smell: the Neurogenetics of Innate Behavior
19th Annual Distinguished Women in Science Lecture Series
Lehman Auditorium, 202 Altschul Hall
Monday, April 1, 2013
Dancing the Rite of Spring at 100
Five Dancers on Four Rites
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Monday, April 1, 2013
Study Abroad Photo Contest (SNAP) Exhibit Reception 2013
Louise Heublein McCagg '59 Gallery (4th Floor Diana)
Friday, March 29 - Saturday, March 30, 2013
Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, March 28, 2013
A Conversation with Christine Quinn
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, March 28, 2013
On Human Bondage in Ancient Egypt
A lecture by Ellen Morris ’91
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
For The Public Good: Democratic Citizenship & The Public Good
A photo exhibit and panel with Kimberley Johnson, Rickie Solinger, and Dorian Warren
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Africa in Brazil
A lecture by João J. Reis
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, March 16, 2013
THATCamp Feminisms East
An "unconference"
Registration in Barnard Hall

Pages