Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

Preferred Vendors

The vendors listed below are preferred vendors for the College. Several vendors extend the College's discounts to personal purchases for staff, faculty and students. Please contact the Purchasing department for more information.

Office Supplies

Weeks Lerman
Allen Bauman
abauman@weekslerman.com
(718) 803-4825

Ivy League Stationers
2955 Broadway @ W. 116th Street
(212) 316-9741

Furniture

Office Ltd (Knoll)
Scott Gibson
s.gibson@olioffices.com
(646) 731-6425

Empire Office (Steelcase)
Dana DeNitto
ddenitto@empireoffice.com
(212) 607-1095

AC Desk (Haworth)
John Waiser
jwasier@acdeskonline.com
(516) 741-7979 ext 216

Please contact the Purchasing Department regarding ordering from these and other manufacturers such as Global, Kimball, Humanscale, Herman Miller, etc.

Technology (Computers, Peripheral, Software, Audio/Visual)

Dell Computer
Barry Warriner
Barry_warriner@dell.com

Apple Computer
Heather Patrick
hpatrick@apple.com

CDW-G
Dee Ginicola
deegin@cdw.com
(203) 854-7108

GovConnection
Todd Bryan
tbryan@govconnection.com
(800) 800-0019 x33038

B&H Photo Video
Yalena Kateva
edu@bhphotovideo.com
(212) 239-7503 x2459

J&R
Eric Prince
(212) 238-9087 ext. 1661

Car Rental

Through the College’s membership with E&I Cooperative, Barnard College full-time faculty and staff can take advantage of the following car rental programs that are currently available for business and/or personal use. Contact the Purchasing Department for the College's current discount codes.

Hertz

US Reservations: (800) 654-2200 or online

International Reservations: (800) 654-3001

Enterprise/National

Please review details of new contract here.

Enterprise or (877) 881-5500

National or (800) 227-7368

Charter Buses

Academy Bus

Please contact the Purchasing Department for rates.

Julie McColley
Sales Manager, University and Sports Sales
(201) 420-7000 ext 2238
jmccolley@academybus.com
 
Michael Genovese
Assistant Sales Manager, University and Sports Sales
(201) 420-7000 Ext 2237
mgenoveses@academybus.com
 

Sales Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 9:00am to 5:30pm

 
Academy 24/7 Operations/Dispatch
(800) 442-7272 Ext 2253 or 2250

 

Equipment

Grainger
Sunnie Williams
sunnie.williams@grainger.com
(347) 426-7043

Global Industrial
Chris Belgrave
cbelgrave@globalindustrial.com
(800) 231-3538 ext 7157

Caterers

Caterers that support events on the Barnard College campus must be selected from this list of approved caterers. Events Management is happy to help you select one of these caterers based upon your event needs and can be reached at 212-854-8021.

Aramark
Canard, Inc.
Great Performances

Lodging

Landmark UTS
3041 Broadway
(212) 280-1313

Lucerne
201 West 79th Street @ Amsterdam Avenue
(212) 875-1000

NYLO
2178 Broadway
(212) 651-3326, Angie Cabral

Hotel Beacon
2130 Broadway @ West 74th Street
(212) 787-7700

Days Hotel Broadway
215 West 94th Street
(646) 698-0526

The Kimberly Hotel
145 East 50th Street
(212) 702-1633

 

Scientific Equipment, Chemicals & Supplies

Fisher Scientific
Heather Hanna
Heather.Hanna@thermofisher.com
(201) 208-3325

VWR Scientific
Kelsey Lope
kelsey_lope@vwr.com
(718) 406-4995

Sigma Aldrich
(800) 325-3010

Invitrogen
Bill Lee
bill.lee@lifetech.com
(800) 955-6288 ext 45174

Bio-Rad
Bruce Edleson
bruce_edleson@bio-rad.com
(800) 876-3425 ext 8376

New England Biolabs
customerservice@neb.com
(800) 632-5227

Cole-Palmer Instrument Company
sales@colepalmer.com
(800) 323-4340