Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

Past Events

Saturday, December 13, 2014
The Annual Candlelight Concert:
A Celebration of Women Composers
Featuring the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Church of the Ascension, Broadway at West 107th Street
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Student Readings
Barnard creative writing students read from their works.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor, Barnard Hall
Thursday, December 4, 2014
Saskia Hamilton, Hisham Matar, & Timea Szell
Barnard Creative Writing Faculty Reading
Sulzberger Parlor
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Data as a Technical Superpower
A lecture by Hilary Mason
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
The Case Of China: How Migration Shapes Political Attitudes and Participation in Origin Communities
A lecture by Yao Lu
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, November 24, 2014
Serving Paris, Serving the World: Gender, Domestics, and Migration
A lecture by Leslie Moch
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts
A performance
219 West 19th Street
Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22, 2014
The Seagull
A play by Anton Chekhov, Directed by David Paul, Scenic design by Sandra Goldmark
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Gender, Power and Leadership: Aládurà Church Women in Nigeria and the U.S.
A lecture by Mojubaolu Olufunke Okome
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
Life After Lehman: Careers for History Majors
a panel discussion
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
November 17-21, 2014
International Education Week
https://barnard.edu/global/iew
Friday, November 14, 2014
The Muse’s Voice: A Celebration of Women Composers
A discussion with Clare Shore, Kim Sherman, Judith Sainte Croix
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 13, 2014
Natural Product Synthesis: 
A Platform for Discovery in Chemistry and Biology
A lecture by Sarah E. Reisman
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 13, 2014
Second Annual Cicero Speech Contest
A competition
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 13 - Sunday, November 16, 2014
Mujeres: Nuestro festival de cine
A film festival of women in Spanish and Latin American productions
Barnard College
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Poets at Barnard
Eliza Griswold, Sarah Plimpton, and Mark Strand
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall, 3rd Floor
Monday, November 10, 2014
Tahrir Plays and Performance Texts: Politics, Aesthetics, Translation
A discussion and performance
Glicker-Milstein Theatre
Saturday, November 8, 2014
No Such Thing as Neutral
A lecture-demonstration with Ali Rosa-Salas ’13
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, November 7, 2014
A Late Afternoon Conversation with Twyla
A lecture, discussion, and workshop
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 30, 2014
The Changing World of Contemporary International Art Today
A lecture by Alistair Hicks
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 30, 2014
Arts in the Cuban Diaspora
Includes works by Arturo Rodriguez and poet José Kozer, along with performances of Afro-Cuban jazz
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
India & History’s Ghosts: Raqs Media Collective
A discussion with Jeebesh Bagchi, Monica Narula and Shuddhabrata Sengupta
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Giving Day 2014
Once again, Barnard College is joining other schools in the Columbia University community for a special online event—24 hours of linking in, giving back, and winning challenge funds for Barnard.
Sunday, October 26, 2014
Alumnae Authors' Reading
A reading by Stephanie Feldman '05, Michal Lemberger '94 and Jenny Milchman '92
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall

Pages