Past Events

November 16, 2015
Leonard Hastings Schoff Memorial Lecture Series with Robert Remez
THE GOOD LISTENER: BEING PERSONAL
Faculty House, 64 Morningside Drive, Columbia Uinversity
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
A Feminist Approach to the Anthropocene: Earth Stalked by Man
A lecture by Anna Lowenhaupt Tsing
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Hagoromo In The Eyes of Its Artists
With Wendy Whelan, Orzeck Artist-in-Residence and Sara Brown, Nathan Davis, Chris M. Green, David Michalek, David Neumann and Jock Soto, moderated by Katie Glasner
Event Oval, The Diana Center
November 9, 2015
Leonard Hastings Schoff Memorial Lecture Series with Robert Remez
THE GOOD LISTENER: BEING VERSATILE
Faculty House, 64 Morningside Drive, Columbia Uinversity
Monday, November 9, 2015
“Who’s going to sing a black girl’s song?”: A Conversation on Black Girlhood
Featuring Asali Solomon ’95 and Alexis Gumbs ’04
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, November 9, 2015
Policing Testosterone and Other Gender-Based Discrimination in Sport: The Dutee Chand case and its aftermath
A lecture with Dr. Payoshni Mitra
Jerome Greene Hall Case Lounge - 7th Floor Room 701
Thursday, November 5, 2015
The Untold Story of Women in Iran
A conversation with Nina Ansary ’89
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
Fanny Howe, Christina Davis, and Katie Peterson
Women Poets at Barnard
Sulzberger Parlor
Monday, November 2, 2015
NYSAF Reading Series: EVERYTHING IS WONDERFUL by Chelsea Marcantel
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Thursday, October 29, 2015
Rosanna Warren, Meg Tyler, and Fiona Wilson
Women Poets at Barnard
Sulzberger Parlor
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg
A conversation with Irin Carmon and Shana Knizhnik
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 26, 2015
Arthur Mitchell and Friends
A panel, with film
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 26, 2015
NYSAF Reading Series: GETTING OVER by Elizabeth Irwin
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Friday, October 23, 2015
Performing Tradition and Innovation
A performance
Dance Studio, 305 Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 22, 2015
Hacking the Subject: Black Feminism, Refusal, and the Limits of Critique
A lecture by Denise Ferreira da Silva
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 22 at 8 PM; Friday, October 23 at 8 PM; Saturday, October 24 at 3 & 8 PM, 2015
A Dream Play
By August Strindberg Adapted by Caryl Churchill Directed by Mikhael Tara Garver
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
The Healthy Dancer: Balance On & Off Stage
A panel moderated by Jessica Cannon, EdM
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 12, 2015
Picturing Aura: On Visual Media, Esoteric Vision, and the Representation of Radiant Bodies
A lecture by Jeremy Stolow
Ella Weed Room, 223 Milbank Hall
Monday, October 5, 2015
Romance Novels for Dummies
New York Stage and Film Reading Series
Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater
Thursday, October 1 at 6:15PM and Friday, October 02 at 9AM, 2015
Keywords/Key Questions
A symposium
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 1, 2015
Anti-Imperial Metropolis: Interwar Paris and the Seeds of Third World Nationalism
A lecture by Michael Goebel
Heyman Center, Columbia University
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Easy Money and Respectable Girls: Neoliberalism and Expectation in the U.S. Virgin Islands
A lecture by Tami Navarro
BCRW, Barnard Hall 101
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
POWER TALK WITH ATHENA DISTINGUISHED FELLOW AND CEO AND FOUNDER OF CUREMARK
SULZBERGER PARLOR, 3RD FLOOR OF BARNARD HALL
Thursday, September 24 – Saturday, September 26, 2015
Policing the Crises: Stuart Hall and the Practice Of Critique
A conference
Columbia University
Thursday, September 17, 2015
Caribbean Feminisms on the Page
Featuring Edwidge Danticat ’90 and Victoria Brown
Event Oval, The Diana Center