Past Events

Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Is There a Future for Footnote Four?
A Constitution Day lecture by Herbert Sloan
207 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, September 16, 2014
The Closet
A lecture by Henry Abelove
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
Monday, September 15, 2014
Considering the Creative Habit
A lecture by Twyla Tharp ’63
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, September 12, 2014
Welcome Concert: Chamber Music from Rome
A performance by Marco Lo Muscio and Luca Magni
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, September 8, 2014
Convocation
Riverside Church
Tuesday, July 1, 2014
“History Detectives Special Investigations” premieres in July on PBS
PBS - check local listings
Wednesday, June 18 - Friday, June 20, 2014
Women & Community in the Ancien Régime: Traditional and New Media
A conference
Barnard College
May 29 - June 1, 2014
Reunion 2014
Barnard College
Friday, May 2 - Saturday, May 3, 2014
Conference: Crossing Worlds
Translation, Eventfulness & the Political
James Room, Barnard Hall (Friday) & Columbia Maison Française (Saturday)
Friday, May 2 - Saturday, May 3, 2014
Theatre Thesis Festival II 2014
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Environmental Concerns & Sustainable Solutions: Students Look at Both Sides of Environmental Issues
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
CANCELED: On Looking: New York Through Fresh Eyes
A panel with Avery Gilbert, Alexandra Horowitz, Margaret Mittelbach, Ian Frazier and Madeline Schwartzman ’83
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, April 29, 2014
What Counts: Reimagining What Student Growth Looks Like (and Requires)
A lecture by Sam Chaltain
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Monday, April 28, 2014
The Florio Translation of the Essays of Montaigne
A Conversation with Peter Platt and Phillip John Usher
James Room, Barnard Hall
Friday, April 25 - Saturday, April 26
Barnard/Columbia Dances at Miller Theatre
Miller Theater, 2960 Broadway
Saturday, April 26, 2014 (please note new date and time)
Twyla Tharp at Barnard: Revealing Process
A lecture-demonstration
LeFrak Gymnasium, 1st Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, April 25, 2014
Spring Concert: Missa Solemnis
Featuring the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Church of the Ascension, 221 West 107th Street
Friday, April 25 - Saturday, April 26
Barnard/Columbia Dances at Miller Theatre
Miller Theater, 2960 Broadway
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Latin Americans in Italy: Migration, Religion, and Gender
A lecture by Valentina Napolitano
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Environmental Science Senior Thesis Poster Session 2014
Student presentations
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, April 24 - Saturday, April 26, 2014
Theatre Thesis Festival I 2014
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Redefining Realness: A Salon in Honor of Janet Mock
Featuring Janet Mock and respondents
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Unfree Labor, Rights & Market Development: A View from Eurasia
A lecture by Alessandro Stanziani
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Historical Perspectives on Domestic Worker Organizing
A conversation with Elizabeth Hutchison and Premilla Nadasen
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall