Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

Past Events

Friday, March 29 - Saturday, March 30, 2013
Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, March 28, 2013
A Conversation with Christine Quinn
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, March 28, 2013
On Human Bondage in Ancient Egypt
A lecture by Ellen Morris ’91
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
For The Public Good: Democratic Citizenship & The Public Good
A photo exhibit and panel with Kimberley Johnson, Rickie Solinger, and Dorian Warren
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Africa in Brazil
A lecture by João J. Reis
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, March 16, 2013
THATCamp Feminisms East
An "unconference"
Registration in Barnard Hall
Monday, March 11, 2013
Francis Poulenc's Gloria
A performance by St. Olaf’s Choir and the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center Broadway at West 66th Street
Thursday, March 7 - Saturday, March 9, 2013
Eye Piece
Written and directed by Rinde Eckert
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Strategic Scrapbooks: 19th-Century Activists Remake the Newspaper for African American History and Women’s Rights
Women's History Month Lecture
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Athena Power Talks: A Conversation with Sheila Nevins '60
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, March 1, 2013
Mozart's Cosí Fan Tutte
Performed by the Opera Company of Brooklyn and Barnard Music
Union Theological Seminary
Friday, March 1, 2013
Spatialities of Translation
A panel discussion with Bruno Bosteels, Tom Conley, Brian O’Keeffe, and Phillip John Usher
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, March 1 - Saturday, March 2, 2013
Utopia: The Scholar & Feminist 2013
The Diana Center, Barnard College
Thursday, February 28, 2013
Japanese-Brazilian Music and Ethnic Identity in the Post-Dekasegi Era
A lecture by Shanna Lorenz
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, February 25, 2013
The Canon and Its Double: Elfriede Jelinek in Translation and Performance
A Talk by Gitta Honegger
Glicker-Milstein Black Box Theatre, Diana Center
Friday, February 22, 2013
The Muse's Voice
A Celebration of Women Composers
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, February 18, 2013
Jack Kerouac's Bilingualism
A panel discussion with Hassan Melehy and Joyce Johnson ’55
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, February 14 - Friday, February 15, 2013
The Worlds of Ntozake Shange
A performance & conference
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, February 12, 2013
How Arabs Became Jews in Brazil
A lecture by Jeffrey Lesser
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, February 11, 2013
Natural Disasters: An Interdisciplinary Look at Response, Observation, and Action
A panel featuring Deborah Coen, Martin Stute, Andrew Revkin, General Russel L. Honore
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, February 7, 2013
Growing Up Digital
The Toddler Center Turns 40
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
February 7-10, 2013
Athena Film Festival 2013
A Celebration of Women and Leadership
Wednesday, February 6, 2013
Portuguese Immigration in Brazil
A lecture by Herbert Klein
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, February 5, 2013
The Power of Mathematics Communities
A lecture by Erica N. Walker
Ella Weed Room, 2nd Floor Milbank Hall
Wednesday, January 30, 2013
Young Feminist Activism Today
A panel with Lena Chen, Jessica Danforth, Sydnie Mosley ’07, Dior Vargas, and Julie Zeilinger ’15
Event Oval, The Diana Center

Pages