About the Team

Project Team

Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP
Roger Duffy, FAIA, Design Partner
T.J. Gottesdiener, FAIA, Managing Partner
Meredith Bostwick-Lorenzo Eiroa, Project Manager
Colin Koop, Senior Designer
Carrie Moore, Design and Documentation Senior Technical Designer
Leonard Lopate, Design and Documentation Technical Coordinator
Kimberly Garcia, Construction Administration Senior Technical Coordinator
Michi Ushio, Construction Administration Technical Coordinator

Owner's Representative
Lehrer, LLC
Norbert Young, Senior Advisor
R.J. Panda, Project Manager

Turner Construction Company
Charlie Whitney, Senior Project Executive
Suzanne Castellano, Project Executive


Programming Consultant
Brightspot Strategy

Cost Estimating

Landscape Architect
Quennell Rothschild & Partners

Structural Engineering
Robert Silman Associates

Site/Civil Engineering
Langan Engineering

MEP/FP Engineering
WSP Group

Vertical Transportation

Lighting Design
Brandston Partnership, Inc.

Acoustics, AV, IT & Security
Cerami & Associates

Food Service
Cini Little International, Inc.

Sustainable Design
SOM Sustainable Engineering Studio

Code Consulting
Code Consultants Professional Engineers, PC

Steering Committee

Chair: Rob Goldberg, Chief Operating Officer

Linda Bell, Provost, Dean of the Faculty
Gail Beltrone, Vice President for Campus Services
Kadambari Baxi, Prof. of Architecture
Tina Campt, Prof. of Women's Studies
Lois Champy ‘67, Trustee
Karen Fairbanks, Prof. of Architecture
John Glendinning, Prof. of Biological Sciences
Avis Hinkson ‘84, Dean of the College
Abigail Kim ‘16, student
Justin Harmon, VP for Communications
Cheryl Milstein ’82, Trustee
Rhea Schmid ‘15, student
Paul Scolieri, Assoc. Prof. of Dance
Annie Senghas, Prof. of Psychology
Rajiv Sethi, Prof. of Economics
Sara Shalam ‘15, student
Bret Silver, Vice President for Development
Emily Tow Jackson ‘82, Trustee
Diana Vagelos ‘55, Trustee