BSAC Members

The current BSAC members are:

Name Position & Department
Christine Shin, Co-Chair Associate Director, Career Development
Dawn Williams, Co-Chair Senior Associate Director, Development
Alli Cooke, External Communications Secretary Media Relations Manager, Communications
Nanette DiLauro, Treasurer Director, Financial Aid
Mike Malena, Recording Secretary Analyst, Human Resources
Michelle Avelar Paralegal, Office of General Counsel
Mary Champion Administrative Assistant, Dean of Studies
Amanda Gates-Elston Associate Director, Events Management
Alexcia Gayle Employee/Labor Relations Specialist, Human Resources
Ruth Khaleel Department Administrator, BCIT
Juan Ramos Security Guard, Public Safety
Virginia Ryan Assistant General Counsel, Office of General Counsel
Julia Wang Director, Campus Services
Ingrid Wiltshire Custodian, Facilities/Building Services















BSAC would like to thank the members of the Steering Committee for their foundational work: Michelle Avelar, Lisa Buonaiuto, Mary Champion, Kevin Collymore, Alli Cooke, Carolyn Corbran, Nanette DiLauro, Amanda Gates-Elston, Alexcia Gayle, Matt Hamilton, Ruth Khaleel, Karen Lynch, Mike Malena, Rodolfo Nunez, Di Ann Pierce, Juan Ramos, Virginia Ryan, Christine Shin, Julia Wang, Dawn Williams, and Ingrid Wiltshire.