Past Events

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
From the Faculty Lounge: Power and Political Networking
With Kimberly Marten and Shayoni Mitra. Moderated by Provost Linda Bell.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 15, 2018
"Blue Wave" or "Red Wedding?"
Trend and Mirage in the 2018 Midterm Elections
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Women Poets: Tarfia Faizullah, Catherine Barnett, and Mary Szybist
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
PowerTalk with Nathalie Molina Niño
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 10, 2019
Decolonizing the Archive: Missionaries, Digital History and Religious Studies
North Tower, Sulzberger Parlor
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
BACKPACK FULL OF CASH: Documentary Screening + Discussion
Documentary Screening + Discussion
Event Oval, Diana Center LL1
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Disgusting Dorm Disasters: Ask a Clean Person Live at Barnard
A live podcast with Jolie Kerr '98
The Milstein Center LL001
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Critical Caribbean Feminisms: Nicole Dennis-Benn and Erna Brodber
A reading and conversation
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Monday, October 8, 2018
Journalism, Power, and Fake News: A Perspective from Latin America
A lecture by Alejandra Matus, Weiss International Fellow
Ella Weed Room, 223 Milbank Hall
Friday, October 5, 2018
Songs for Krishna in Autumn
Miller-Glickerstein Theater
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Latin Jazz in the City
A Musical Tribute to the Greatest Latin American Women Singers of All Time
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
The Milstein Center Grand Opening
The Milstein Center, 3009 Broadway
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
The Shape of the Ruins
A reading and discussion with Juan Gabriel Vásquez
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Diaspora and Movement
A conversation with Ntozake Shange '70 and Sydnie L. Mosley '07
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Global Radicalism: Solidarity, Internationalism, and Feminist Futures
A conference
The People’s Forum, 320 W. 37th Street
Monday, September 17, 2018
From the Faculty Lounge: Biology and the Sexes
A conversation between Rebecca Jordan-Young and Alison Pischedda. Moderated by Provost Linda Bell
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, September 17
Ciencia, Política y Sexo
La represión de la homosexualidad durante el franquismo
328 Milbank Hall
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Welcome Concert
Featuring Jan Michalko
James Chapel, Union Theological Seminary
Friday, September 14, 2018
An Archive of Struggle: Celebrating the Frederick Douglass Bicentennial
A panel with Celeste-Marie Bernier, Kim F. Hall, Quandra Prettyman, and Frances Sadler '72
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Convocation 2018
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
2018 Barnard Summer Research Institute Poster Session
Event Oval, The Diana Center
July 20, 2018
Brazil Women in Leadership Panel Discussion on Mainstreaming Gender: An International Perspective
Columbia University International Affairs Building, Room 1501 (420 West 118th Street)
Wednesday, July 18
Make Some Noise at MCNY
A concert
Museum of the City of New York, 1220 Fifth Avenue
July 8 - July 13, 2018
Liberal Arts Intensive
July 8 - July 18, 2018
Dance in the City