Past Events

Friday, February 22, 2019
An Evening with Jodie Mack
Lehman Auditorium, Altschul Hall
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Communicating Science Beyond the Ivory Tower
James Room
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Power Talk with Farai Chideya
Ella Weed, Room 223, Milbank Hall
Friday, February 15, 2019
Financial Fluency for Seniors
James Room, Barnard Hall, 4th Floor
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Speech or Silence?: Citizenship and Childhood in Contemporary Schooling
Lecture Series: Children and Youth on the Move
James Room, Barnard Hall
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Spanish Galician Immigration in the U.S. and Latin America in Comparative Perspective
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, February 11, 2019
African Diasporic Countervisualities
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, February 8, 2019
44th Annual Scholar and Feminist Conference
Barnard Campus
DATE TO BE ANNOUNCED
Women’s Voices: A Celebration of Songs by Female Composers--POSTPONED
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Better Angels: Documentary Screening and Panel
Diana Center, Event Oval
Monday, January 28 * Note this new date!
Gracie Book Club at Barnard: A reading and discussion with Nana-Ama Danquah and Professor Colin Wayne Leach
With First Lady Chirlane McCray and President Sian Beilock
James Room, 4th floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
An Evening with President Sian Beilock presented by Bank Street School for Children
Performing Your Best When the Pressure is On
Tabas Auditorium, Bank Street College of Education, 610 W 112th St, New York, NY 10025
Sunday, December 9, 2018
BARNARD VISUAL ARTS OPEN STUDIOS
600 West 116th Street Suite 81, 8th Floor
Thursday, December 6 - Saturday, December 8, 2018
Colony Collapse
A play by Stefanie Zadravec. Directed by Lisa Rothe.
118 Milbank Hall
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Holiday Choral Concert
Performed by the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Church of the Ascension, 221 W. 107th St.
Thursday, December 6 - Saturday, December 8, 2018
Colony Collapse
A play by Stefanie Zadravec. Directed by Lisa Rothe.
118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, December 6 - Saturday, December 8, 2018
Colony Collapse
A play by Stefanie Zadravec. Directed by Lisa Rothe.
118 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Creative Writing Student Reading
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 29 - Saturday, December 1, 2018
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts 2018
A performance
219 W. 19th St.
Friday, November 30, 2018
Eithne
An opera by Robert O'Dwyer
405 Milbank Hall
Thursday, November 29 - Saturday, December 1, 2018
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts 2018
A performance
219 W. 19th St.
Thursday, November 29 - Saturday, December 1, 2018
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts 2018
A performance
219 W. 19th St.
Thursday, November 29, 2018
VIEW PHOTOS Unseen: Unpublished Black History from The New York Times Photo Archives
A conversation and presentation with Darcy Eveleigh, Rachel L. Swarns, and Kim F. Hall
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Writers at Barnard: Anna Solomon, Mary Beth Keane, and Alexandra Horowitz
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd floor Barnard Hall