Past Events

Thursday, June 1, 2017
B+C|A Alumni Reception
McCagg Gallery, 4th floor, the Diana Center
June 1 - 4, 2017
Barnard Reunion 2017
Wednesday, May 17
Barnard Commencement 2017
Radio City Music Hall
NEW DATE: TUESDAY, MAY 16, 2017
Make Some Noise: A Celebration of Women and Music--NEW DATE
A concert
Crabapple Grove, Riverside Park (enter at 91st St.)
Friday, May 05, 2017
Go for Baroque!
A music performance
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, May 4, 2017
B+C|A End of Year Show Opening Reception
McCagg Gallery, 4th floor, the Diana Center
Sunday, April 30, 2017
JAC (Journal of Art Criticism) Launch Event
Diana Center 402 - Visual Arts Studio
Friday, April 28 – Saturday, April 29, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Solo Performance and Playwriting
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, April 28 – Saturday, April 29, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Solo Performance and Playwriting
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Barnard Visual Arts Senior Thesis Exhibition Opening Night Reception
Louise McCagg Gallery, 4th Floor Diana Center
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
A Reading by Students of Creative Writing
Students currently enrolled in creative writing classes read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Poetics of Justice: A Conversation Between Claudia Rankine and Dionne Brand
Caribbean Feminisms on the Page Literary Series
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Haitian Migrants in Cuba, or the Workings of US Empire in the Caribbean
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall (3009 Broadway, at W. 117 St. crosswalk, NY, NY)
Thursday, April 20 – Saturday, April 22, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Directing
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, April 21 - Saturday, April 22, 2017
Barnard/Columbia Dances at Miller Theatre
A performance
Miller Theatre, 2960 Broadway
Friday, April 21
Body Talk: A Night with Kiran Gandhi
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, April 20 – Saturday, April 22, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Directing
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Environmental Science Senior Thesis Poster Session 2017
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, April 20 – Saturday, April 22, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Directing
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
An Evening of Mozart
A performance
Church of the Ascension, 221 W. 107th St.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
POWER TALK with Athena Distinguished Fellow Irin Carmon
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall,304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Senior Writing Concentrators' Reading
Barnard writing concentrators read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Friday, April 14, 2017
Politics in the Age of Trump: A Latin American and Latino Perspective
328 Milbank Hall, Barnard College
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Beyond the March: A Conversation with Carmen Perez
Event Oval, The Diana Center