Past Events

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Book Talk with Alison Crossley: Author of Finding Feminism
Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Mallika Sarabhai and the Darpana Dance Company
A lecture and performance
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, Diana Center
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Bronx Gothic
A film screening and conversation
Julius S. Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
From the Faculty Lounge: Why Do We Do That? Decision-Making and Natural Selection
A conversation between Joshua New and Homa Zarghamee
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 2, 2017
NYSAF Reading Series: LIGHTNING by Beth Henley
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Our Failing Constitution: A Lecture by Herb Sloan
Shapiro Dining Room, The Diana Center
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Power Talk with Athena Distinguished Fellow Kavita Ramdas
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Monday, September 25
Here/Say: Framing, Part I [Classification]
Conversations about art
Louise McCagg Gallery, 400 Diana Center
Monday, September 25, 2017
‘Song in a Weary Throat’: Pauli Murray’s Life and Legacy
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Monday, September 25, 2017
NYSAF Reading Series: lazy oak lane by Korde Arrington Tuttle
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Monday, September 18, 2017
Women Poets at Barnard: Donna Masini, Sharon Olds, and Brittany Perham
A poetry reading.
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Welcome Concert 2017
Featuring Elena Sartori
James Chapel, 3041 Broadway
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Listening to Images: A Salon in Honor of Tina Campt
With Tina Campt, Nicole Fleetwood, Jack Halberstam, Saidiya Hartman, and Deborah Thomas
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Convocation 2017
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
August 4 - August 12, 2017
2017 Glicker-Milstein Theatre Summer Festival
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center
Friday, July 28, 2017
2017 Barnard Summer Research Institute Poster Session
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Sunday, July 9 - Friday, July 14, 2017
Liberal Arts Intensive
Barnard Campus
Sunday, July 9 - Wednesday, July 19
Dance in the City
Barnard Campus
Sunday, June 25 - Friday, July 21, 2017
Summer in the City
Barnard Campus
Sunday, June 25 - Monday, July 3, 2017
Young Women's Leadership Institute
Barnard Campus
Sunday, June 25 - Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Entrepreneurs-in-Training
Barnard Campus
Thursday, June 1, 2017
B+C|A Alumni Reception
McCagg Gallery, 4th floor, the Diana Center
June 1 - 4, 2017
Barnard Reunion 2017
Wednesday, May 17
Barnard Commencement 2017
Radio City Music Hall
NEW DATE: TUESDAY, MAY 16, 2017
Make Some Noise: A Celebration of Women and Music--NEW DATE
A concert
Crabapple Grove, Riverside Park (enter at 91st St.)