Past Events

Deadline: Sunday, March 11, 2018
Call for Musicians: Make Some Noise 2018
A Celebration of Women & Music
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
An Evening of Vocal Chamber Music
A concert
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
PowerTalk with Athena Center Distinguished Fellow Manmeet Kaur ’05
A conversation
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
1968 and Its Afterlives: Reflecting on Campus Activism Past, Present, and Future
A conversation and exhibit
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, March 1 - Saturday, March 3, 2018
Jeune Terre
A new play by Gabrielle Reisman. Directed by Alice Reagan.
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center LL200
Thursday, March 1 - Saturday, March 3, 2018
Jeune Terre
A new play by Gabrielle Reisman. Directed by Alice Reagan.
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center LL200
Friday, March 2, 2018
IMATS DSLR Workshop
IMATS Student Editing Room
Thursday, March 1 - Saturday, March 3, 2018
Jeune Terre
A new play by Gabrielle Reisman. Directed by Alice Reagan.
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center LL200
Thursday, March 1, 2018
From Black Lives Matter to the White Power Presidency: Race and Class in Trump's America
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, February 26
A Different Kind of Data Rescue: Digitizing & Preserving Obsolete Analog Video
Endangered Data Week Presentation by XFR Collective
Mehler Parlor, Elliott Hall
Thursday, February 22 - Sunday, February 25, 2018
The 2018 Athena Film Festival
A celebration of women and film
Barnard Campus
Friday, February 16 - Saturday, February 17
Conference: Criminal Governance in Comparative Perspective
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, February 16 - Saturday, February 17, 2018
Subverting Surveillance: Strategies to End State Violence
The Scholar and Feminist Conference
The Diana Center, Barnard Campus
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Being the First: The Pulitzer Prize Edition
A conversation with Pulitzer Prize Chief Dana Canedy and Journalist Julie Zeilinger '15
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, February 9, 2018
CANCELED: Women’s Voices: A Celebration of Songs by Female Composers
Featuring Lauren Ishida ’08
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
February 9, 2018
Inauguration of President Beilock
Barnard Campus
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Poets at Barnard: Frank Bidart and Eleanor Chai
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, February 5, 2018
NYSAF Reading Series: THE LUCKIEST by Melissa Ross
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
NYSAF Reading Series: LITTLE ORPHAN DANNY by Dan Finnerty
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
ART & EQUITY
​​​​​​​A dialogue between Toyin Ojih Odutola and Mary Sibande, moderated by Kellie Jones
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, January 25, 2018
NYSAF Reading Series: HOUSE OF JOY by Madhuri Shekar
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Sister Spit
A night of poetry and personal narrative for MLK Legacy Week
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
DIY Rules for a WTF World
With author Krista Suh '09 and artist MILCK
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, December 7 - Saturday, December 9, 2017
Translations
by Brian Friel
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Judas Maccabeus
By George Frideric Handel
Church of the Ascension, 221 W. 107th Street