Past Events

Thursday, October 19 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
Mary Stuart
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, October 19 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
Mary Stuart
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, October 20, 2017
Performing Tradition and Innovation
A performance
Studio 305, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 19 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
Mary Stuart
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Fifth Annual Cicero Speech Contest
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
A Tribute to Elizabeth Hardwick
Sulzberger Parlor (3rd Floor, Barnard Hall)
Monday, October 16, 2017
Clínica de Migrantes
HBO & Barnard College Forum on Migration Screening Event and Panel
202 Altschul
Monday, October 16, 2017
The Institutional as Usual: Diversity Work as Data Collection
With Sara Ahmed
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, October 12, 2017
In Conversation with Jhumpa Lahiri ’89
Featuring the author and professor Hisham Matar
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Beyond the Critique of Secularism: Understanding the History of Sectarianism in the Modern Middle East
A lecture with Ussama Makdisi
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Homes for All, Cages for None: Housing Justice in an Age of Abolition
A lecture with Craig Willse and Christina Heatherton
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Book Talk with Alison Crossley: Author of Finding Feminism
Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Mallika Sarabhai and the Darpana Dance Company
A lecture and performance
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, Diana Center
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Bronx Gothic
A film screening and conversation
Julius S. Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
From the Faculty Lounge: Why Do We Do That? Decision-Making and Natural Selection
A conversation between Joshua New and Homa Zarghamee
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 2, 2017
NYSAF Reading Series: LIGHTNING by Beth Henley
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Our Failing Constitution: A Lecture by Herb Sloan
Shapiro Dining Room, The Diana Center
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Power Talk with Athena Distinguished Fellow Kavita Ramdas
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Monday, September 25
Here/Say: Framing, Part I [Classification]
Conversations about art
Louise McCagg Gallery, 400 Diana Center
Monday, September 25, 2017
‘Song in a Weary Throat’: Pauli Murray’s Life and Legacy
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Monday, September 25, 2017
NYSAF Reading Series: lazy oak lane by Korde Arrington Tuttle
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Monday, September 18, 2017
Women Poets at Barnard: Donna Masini, Sharon Olds, and Brittany Perham
A poetry reading.
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Welcome Concert 2017
Featuring Elena Sartori
James Chapel, 3041 Broadway
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Listening to Images: A Salon in Honor of Tina Campt
With Tina Campt, Nicole Fleetwood, Jack Halberstam, Saidiya Hartman, and Deborah Thomas
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Convocation 2017
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive