Past Events

Monday, November 27
Here/Say: Framing, Part III [Criticisms]
Conversations about art
Louise McCagg Gallery, 400 Diana Center
November 17, 2017
Mezzomonis: Music of the Jewish Soul
A concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, November, 17 - Sunday, November 19, 2017
National Numeracy Network Annual Meeting
A conference
Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Women Poets at Barnard: A Centennial Celebration of Gwendolyn Brooks
A poetry reading.
Held Lecture Hall, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
The Politics of the Resident Alien: Migration as Foundation
Ella Weed Room, 223 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Combahee River Collective Mixtape: Black Feminist Sonic Dissent Then and Now
With Daphne Brooks, Kara Keeling, and Jacqueline Stewart
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Environmental Leadership and Innovation: A Celebration of 35 Years
Panels and workshops, with Annie Leonard ’86
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Poets at Barnard: Airea Dee Matthews, D.A. Powell, and Rachel Zucker
A poetry reading.
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Being the First: New York City Law and Government
A conversation with Georgia Pestana '84
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, November 3 - Saturday, November 4, 2017
Invisible No More: Resisting Police Violence Against Black Women and Women of Color in Troubled Times
A conference
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, November 3 - Saturday, November 4, 2017
Invisible No More: Resisting Police Violence Against Black Women and Women of Color in Troubled Times
A conference
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, November 2, 2017
A Conversation with Mathias Énard, French Novelist and Translator
Mathias Énard: French Novelist and Translator from Arabic and Persian
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Monday, October 30, 2017
Here/Say: Framing, Part II [Climate]
Conversations about art
Louise McCagg Gallery, 400 Diana Center
Monday, October 30, 2017
NYSAF Reading Series: THE FIT by Carey Perloff
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Friday, October 27, 2017
Elqui Trio
A Concert (formerly Alturas Duo)
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Power Talk with Athena Distinguished Fellow Jehmu Greene
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 19 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
Mary Stuart
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, October 19 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
Mary Stuart
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, October 20, 2017
Performing Tradition and Innovation
A performance
Studio 305, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 19 - Saturday, October 21, 2017
Mary Stuart
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Fifth Annual Cicero Speech Contest
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
A Tribute to Elizabeth Hardwick
Sulzberger Parlor (3rd Floor, Barnard Hall)
Monday, October 16, 2017
Clínica de Migrantes
HBO & Barnard College Forum on Migration Screening Event and Panel
202 Altschul
Monday, October 16, 2017
The Institutional as Usual: Diversity Work as Data Collection
With Sara Ahmed
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, October 12, 2017
In Conversation with Jhumpa Lahiri ’89
Featuring the author and professor Hisham Matar
Event Oval, The Diana Center