Past Events

Monday, September 16, 2013
Captured Motion: The Art and Science of Human Movement Research
A discussion with Chris Bregler
Julius S. Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, September 12
Redefining Rape: Sexual Violence in the Era of Suffrage and Segregation
A lecture by Estelle B. Freedman '69
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, September 10, 2013
China & the Silk Roads: Trade, Migration, and Cultural Transformation
A lecture by Li Zhang
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, September 17, 2013
100 Years of Charles Beard's An Economic Interpretation of the Constitution
A lecture by Herbert Sloan, professor of history
Ella Weed Room, 2nd Floor Milbank Hall
Thursday, November 21 - Saturday, November 23, 2013
The Barnard Project at New York Live Arts
A performance
219 West 19th Street
Thursday, May 9, 2013
The Power of Playful Learning: How Our Children Really Learn
Julia Howe Ward Child Development Lecture with Kathy Hirsh-Pasek
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
Reading by Graduating Majors in Creative Writing
Writers at Barnard
The James Room
Friday, May 3 - Saturday, May 4, 2013
Senior Thesis Festival II
Solo performances and readings of new plays
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, April 30, 2013
Spring Student Reading
Writers at Barnard
Sulzberger Parlor
Friday, April 26, 2013
Verdi's Messa Da Requiem
Performed by the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Union Theological Seminary, Broadway at West 120th Street
Thursday, April 25 - Saturday, April 27
Senior Thesis Festival I
Three performances in repertory
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, April 25
Environmental Science Senior Thesis Poster Session
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, April 23, 2013
Waste Land: Dinner, a Movie, and a Discussion
Diana Event Oval
Friday, April 19, 2013
Immigration Reform: Academic and Activist Perspectives
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, April 18, 2013
Teaching & Writing Transnational Hispaniola: Haiti and the Dominican Republic
A lecture by Kaiama Glover and Maja Horn
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 17, 2013
The Galley Slave's Dilemma
Lepanto in the Eyes of Juan Latino, Black African Freedman of Granada
Ella Weed Room, 2nd Floor Milbank Hall
Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Rights, Religion & Secularity
A panel with Tanika Sarkar, Neferti Tadiar, Anupama Rao, and others
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, April 12 - Saturday, April 13, 2013
Barnard Dances at Miller
Miller Theater, 2960 Broadway
Monday, April 8, 2013
The Future of Online Feminism
A New Feminist Solutions reading and reception
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 3rd - Saturday, April 6th
College Union Poetry Slam
The LARGEST college poetry slam competition in the country!
Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Food, Sex and Smell: the Neurogenetics of Innate Behavior
19th Annual Distinguished Women in Science Lecture Series
Lehman Auditorium, 202 Altschul Hall
Monday, April 1, 2013
Dancing the Rite of Spring at 100
Five Dancers on Four Rites
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Friday, March 29 - Saturday, March 30, 2013
Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, March 28, 2013
A Conversation with Christine Quinn
Event Oval, The Diana Center