Primary tabs

Upcoming Events

Thursday, March 2, 2017
POWER TALK with Loretta J. Mester ’80
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, March 2 – Saturday, March 4, 2017
Pericles, Prince of Tyre
By William Shakespeare
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, March 03 & Saturday, March 04
Haptic Bodies: Perception, Touch, and the Ethics of Being
The Scholar and Feminist Conference
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Deadline: Tuesday, March 07, 2017
Call for Musicians: Make Some Noise 2017
A Celebration of Women & Music
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
An Evening of Cantatas
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, March 20, 2017
An Evening with Barbara Ransby
Natalie Boymel Kampen Memorial Lecture in Feminist Criticism and History
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
From the Faculty Lounge: Smell and Taste
A conversation between Alexandra Horowitz and John Glendinning
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, March 24 – Saturday March 25, 2017
Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert 2017
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, March 24, 2017
Felix Mendelssohn’s Elijah
A performance by the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Church of the Ascension, 221 W. 107th Street
Monday, March 27, 2017
Goodbye, Ms. Chips: From Teacher-Scholar to Scholar-Teacher: Barnard Faculty and the Research Imperative Since 1950
A lecture with Robert McCaughey
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Hack the Canon: Feminist Artists, Sabra Moore, and the Heresies Collective
Library Instruction Lab, 113 LeFrak
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
The Real Sister Act: Black Catholic Nuns and the Long Struggle to Desegregate U.S. Religious Life
A lecture by Shannen Dee Williams
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Our Voices: Trans Stories, Trans Justice, Trans Resiliency
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Julia Howe Ward Lecture: Risks, Challenges, and the Importance of Unrestricted Outdoor Play
A lecture by Angela J. Hanscom
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Writers at Barnard: Catherine Barnett, Mary Gordon, and Saskia Hamilton
A reading by Barnard creative writing faculty.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
The Next Stage: Ballerinas Find New Careers
A conversation with Wendy Whelan, Virginia Johnson, Lourdes Lopez, Arlene Shuler, and Lynn Garafola
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
POWER TALK with Athena Distinguished Fellow Irin Carmon
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall,304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Senior Writing Concentrators' Reading
Barnard writing concentrators read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
An Evening of Mozart
A performance
Church of the Ascension, 221 W. 107th St.
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Environmental Science Senior Thesis Poster Session 2017
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday April, 20 – Saturday, April 22, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Directing
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, April 21 - Saturday, April 22, 2017
Barnard/Columbia Dances at Miller Theatre
A performance
Miller Theatre, 2960 Broadway
Tuesday, April 26, 2017
A Reading by Students of Creative Writing
Students currently enrolled in creative writing classes read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Friday, April 28 – Saturday, April 29, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Solo Performance and Playwriting
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Barnard College 2017 Annual Gala
The Plaza Hotel
Friday, May 05, 2017
Go for Baroque!
A music performance
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Make Some Noise: A Celebration of Women and Music
A concert
Crabapple Grove, Riverside Park (enter at 91st St.)