dance

dance

Performing Tradition and Innovation

A performance
Friday, October 23, 2015
1:30 PM
Dance Studio, 305 Barnard Hall

Barnard/Columbia Dances at Miller Theatre

A performance
Friday, May 1 - Saturday, May 2, 2015
7 PM (2 PM Saturday)
Miller Theatre, 2960 Broadway

Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert

A performance
Friday, March 27 - Saturday, March 28, 2015
7 PM
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts

A performance
Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22
7:30 PM (Saturday 2 PM & 7:30 PM)
219 West 19th Street

125 Barnard Dances

A digital/interactive performance installation commemorating Barnard’s 125th anniversary
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - Monday, September 7, 2015
Barnard College

Barnard/Columbia Dances at Miller Theatre

Friday, April 25 - Saturday, April 26
7 PM (2 PM Saturday)
Miller Theater, 2960 Broadway

Twyla Tharp at Barnard: Revealing Process

A lecture-demonstration
Saturday, April 26, 2014 (please note new date and time)
4:30 PM
LeFrak Gymnasium, 1st Floor Barnard Hall

Renowned choreographer Twyla Tharp ’63 talks about creating “Treefrog in Stonehenge” in the first ever lecture-demonstration of the work. Registration required.

Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert 2014

Friday, March 28 - Saturday, March 29, 2014
7 PM
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

Senior dance majors create, produce, and perform in the culmination of their artistic and intellectual studies.

The Barnard Project at New York Live Arts

A performance
Thursday, November 21 - Saturday, November 23, 2013
2 PM (Saturday), 7:30 PM
219 West 19th Street

Now in its ninth season, the Barnard Project and New York Live Arts present the first international collaboration creating an unforgettable experience: the “wunderkind of South African Dance.” Barnard students work with cutting-edge choreographers Boyzie Cekwana, Lance Gries, Annie-B Parson, and Donna Uchizono.

Performing Tradition & Innovation

A Performace
Friday, October 18, 2013
1:30 PM
305 Barnard Hall

Barnard/Columbia dancers perform global, classical, and contemporary pieces.