conference

conference

NYC Feminist Zine Fest

A showcase
Saturday, March 7, 2015
12 - 6 PM
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall

Women in STEM: Insights from Social Psychology

A conference
Saturday, March 28, 2015
9 AM - 4 PM
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall

Join a distinguished panel of social psychologists, education researchers, and STEM educators as they examine the underrepresentation of women in science, technology, engineering, and math.

The Scholar & Feminist XL: Action on Education

A conference
Friday, February 27 - Saturday, February 28, 2015
Barnard College

In honor of the 40th anniversary of BCRW’s signature Scholar & Feminist Conference, scholars, activists, educators, and artists will explore the K-12 landscape and investigate who can attain post-secondary education, under what circumstances, and at what cost. 

Translation in Transition

Fifth annual conference of the Center for Translation Studies
Friday May 1 - Saturday May 2, 2015

SENCER and Teaching with Technology

Mid-Atlantic Regional Conference
Saturday, November 15, 2014
9 AM to 3 PM
504 Diana Center

Peter Bower,  model developer of Brownfield Action hosts this meeting at Barnard College.  He will demonstrate his multi-dimensional digital teaching tool and Joe Liddicoat will explain his modifications and applications of the Brownfield Action tool.

Justice in the Home: Domestic Work Past, Present, and Future

A conference featuring Eileen Boris, Eva Kittay, Andrea Cristina Mercado, Premilla Nadasen, Rhacel Parreñas, Ai- jen Poo, Mary Romero, Peggie Smith, Martina Vandenberg, and more
Thursday, October 16 - Friday, October 17, 2014
Event Oval, The Diana Center

Fourteenth Annual Faculty Institute at Barnard College

Thursday, June 5 - Sunday, June 8, 2014
New York, NY

Faculty and administrators will gather from around the country to learn about "Reacting to the Past," and attend workshops on twelve different games, as well as sessions exploring teaching and learning, faculty development, and the future of higher education.