dance

dance

Tharp on Dance at Studio 305

A lecture
Monday, April 13, 2015
6:30 PM
305 Barnard Hall

Team Dance: The Dance Critics of The New York Times

A roundtable discussion
Monday, April 6, 2015
7 PM
Julius S. Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall

Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert

A performance
Friday, March 27 - Saturday, March 28, 2015
7 PM
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

Twyla Tharp’s Moving Notations and Comments

A screening
Friday, February 6, 2015
6 PM
Barnard College

Join Distinguished Guest Artist Twyla Tharp ’63 and Kathryn Kolbert, co-founder of the Athena Film Festival, as they discuss the use of moving image technology in the dance-making process.

Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts

A performance
Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22
7:30 PM (Saturday 2 PM & 7:30 PM)
219 West 19th Street

Founders Day: A Celebration of all that is Barnard

Students, faculty, alumnae and community members gathered at Barnard on Sunday, October 26th, to celebrate the College's 125th anniversary year. View a photo essay that brings to life a wonderful day honoring Barnard's history, present, and future.

125 Barnard Dances

A digital/interactive performance installation commemorating Barnard’s 125th anniversary
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - Monday, September 7, 2015
Barnard College

Contemporary Dance in Europe

A conversation moderated by Colleen Thomas with Gabri Christa, Mari di Lena, Ori Flomin, Dana Ruttenberg and Benjamin Van Buren
Friday, October 10, 2014
3:30 PM
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall

On the Move with Twyla Tharp '63

Professor Katie Glasner interviews dancer-choreographer and Barnard Distinguished Guest Artist Twyla Tharp '63 about her creative process, and about premiering Treefrog in Stonehenge with Barnard students. See Twyla Tharp in person at her next Barnard lecture on November 7.

The Changing World of Contemporary International Art Today