Events for Alumnae

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Diana Center Lobby, First Floor (next to Liz's Place)
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
Thursday, September 14, 2017
With Tina Campt, Rizvana Bradley, Jack Halberstam, Christina Sharpe, and Deborah Thomas
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Featuring Elena Sartori
James Chapel, 3041 Broadway
Monday, September 18, 2017
A poetry reading.
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Mondays: Sep. 25, Oct. 30, and Nov. 27
Conversations about art
400 Diana Center
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
A conversation between Joshua New and Homa Zarghamee
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
A film screening and conversation
Julius S. Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
A panel featuring Craig Willse
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
A lecture with Ussama Makdisi
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Joined by professor Hisham Matar
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 16, 2017
With Sara Ahmed
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, October 19 - Sunday, October 21, 2017
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Friday, October 20, 2017
A performance
Studio 305, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Friday, October 27, 2017
A Concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, November 3 - Saturday, November 4, 2017
A conference.
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
A conversation with Georgia Pestana '84
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 9, 2017
A poetry reading.
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Panels and workshops.
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Ella Weed Room, 223 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
With Daphne Brooks, Kara Keeling, and Jacqueline Stewart
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, November 16, 2017
A poetry reading.
Held Lecture Hall, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
November 17, 2017
A concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Creative writing students read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Thursday, November 30 - Saturday, December 2, 2017
Performances
219 West 19th Street
Friday, December 1, 2017
By Pauline Viardot
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, December 4, 2017
A conversation between Mark Carnes and Stephanie Pfirman
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, December 7 - Saturday, December 9, 2017
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Saturday, December 9, 2017
By George Frideric Handel
Church of the Ascension, 221 W. 107th Street
Add to My Calendar