Events for Alumnae

Thursday, September 10, 2015
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Featuring Andrea Trovato
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Barnard Hall
Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Featuring Mieke Bal
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, September 17, 2015
Featuring Edwidge Danticat ’90 and Victoria Brown
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, September 24 – Saturday, September 26, 2015
A conference
Columbia University
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
A lecture by Tami Navarro
BCRW, Barnard Hall 101
Thursday, October 1, 2015
A lecture by Michael Goebel
Heyman Center, Columbia University
Thursday, October 1 at 6:15PM and Friday, October 02 at 9AM, 2015
A symposium
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 12, 2015
A lecture by Jeremy Stolow
Ella Weed Room, 223 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
A lecture by Katherine Acey
BCRW, Barnard Hall 101 BCRW
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
A panel moderated by Jessica Cannon, EdM
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday October 21, 2015
Featuring Andrea Cavallari and the Florence Art Music Ensemble
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 8 at 8 PM; Friday, October 23 at 8 PM; Saturday, October 24 at 3 & 8 PM, 2015
By August Strindberg Adapted by Caryl Churchill Directed by Mikhael Tara Garver
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, October 22, 2015
A lecture by Denise Ferreira da Silva
Friday, October 23, 2015
A performance
Dance Studio, 305 Barnard Hall
Monday, October 26, 2015
A panel, with film
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, October 30, 2015
An opera by Thea Musgrave
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 5, 2015
A conversation with Nina Ansary ’89
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Monday, November 9, 2015
Featuring Asali Solomon ’95 and Alexis Gumbs ’04
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, November 10, 2015
A lecture by Anna Lowenhaupt Tsing
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
A lecture by Sally Benson
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 19 - Saturday, November 21 7 PM ( 2 PM Saturday)
A performance
New York Live Arts, 219 West 19th Street
Friday, November 20, 2015
A panel and concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, December 4, 2015
Maison Française, Columbia University
Thursday, December 10 - Saturday, December 12 8 PM ( 3 PM Saturday)
By Edward Bond, Directed by Alice Reagan
The Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center, LL200
Sunday, December 13, 2015
By George Frederic Handel and Performed by the Barnard/Columbia Chorus
Church of the Ascension, Broadway & West 107th Street
Add to My Calendar