Events for Parents

Wednesday, October 05, 2016
A reading and discussion with Cathi Hanauer, Jennifer Finney Boylan, Lizzie Skurnick, and Debora Spar
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, October 13 - Saturday, October 15, 2016
Directed by Shannon Sindelar
Minor Latham Playhouse
Friday, October 14 - Saturday, October 15, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016
A performance
Dance Studio, 305 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
A poetry reading by Jorie Graham and Robyn Schiff.
Sulzberger Parlor
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
(no ceremony)
Thursday, October 20, 2016
By Janna Levin
Julius S. Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
A screening and discussion
Tishman Auditorium, The New School, 63 Fifth Avenue
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
A lecture by Nancy L. Green
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor, Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
A conversation with the artist and a film screening
Julius S. Held Auditorium, Lecture Hall 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 27, 2016
A conversation with the artist
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, October 28, 2016
A conference
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
A lecture by Sabra Moore
302 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
A film screening and discussion
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, November 11, 2016
A conversation with the artist and a film screening
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
A poetry reading by Dawn Lundy Martin and Anne Waldman.
Sulzberger Parlor
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
A conversation
Julius S. Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 24 - Sunday November 27, 2016
November 29, 2016
A lecture by Silvia Pedraza
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
A reading by Barnard creative writing faculty.
Sulzberger Parlor
Thursday, December 1 - Saturday, December 3, 2016
A performance
New York Live Arts 219 West 19th Street
Friday, December 2, 2016
An opera by Libby Larsen
405 Milbank Hall
Saturday, December 3, 2016
A conference
Barnard Hall
Wednesday, December 6, 2016
Students currently enrolled in creative writing classes read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor
Thursday, December 8 - Saturday, December 10, 2016
Book and lyrics by María Irene Fonés, Music by Al Carmines, Directed by Alice Reagan
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center, LL200
Friday, December 16 - Thursday, December 22, 2016
Friday, January 13 - Wednesday January 18, 2017
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017
A lecture and seminar with Hortense Spillers
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Saturday, March 11 - Sunday, March 19, 2017
Friday, May 5 - Thursday, May 11, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Add to My Calendar