Events for Students

Tuesday, August 21 - Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 29 - Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018 - Friday, August 31, 2018
Barnard Archives
Friday, August 31 - Saturday, September 1, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Barnard Library (floors 2, 3, and 4 of the Milstein TLC)
Monday, September 3, 2018
Tuesday, September 4 - Friday, September 14, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Barnard Library (floors 2, 3, and 4 of the Milstein TLC)
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
Friday, September 14, 2018
A panel with Celeste-Marie Bernier, Kim F. Hall, Marisa Fuentes, Quandra Prettyman, and Frances Sadler '72
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, September 14, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Featuring Jan Michalko
James Chapel, Union Theological Seminary
Monday, September 17, 2018
A conversation between Alison Pischedda and Rebecca Jordan-Young. Moderated by Provost Linda Bell
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, September 22, 2018
A conference
TBA
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
A conversation with Ntozake Shange '70 and Sydnie L. Mosley
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
A reading and discussion with Juan Gabriel Vásquez
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
A reading and conversation
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
A live podcast with Jolie Kerr '98
The Milstein Center
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
With Kimberly Marten and Shayoni Mitra. Moderated by Provost Linda Bell.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
(no ceremony)
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 18 - Saturday, October 20, 2018
A play by Henrik Ibsen. Directed by Shannon Sindelar.
118 Milbank Hall
Friday, October 19, 2018
A performance
305 Barnard Hall
Monday, October 22, 2018
A reading and conversation with Zinzi Clemmons and Crystal Hana Kim
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Monday, October 22, 2018
A conversation
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, October 26, 2018
With Kiyomi Fujikawa, Shannon Perez-Darby, and Mariame Kaba
Online Discussion
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
A panel and concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 1, 2018
A conversation with Dr. Nieca Goldberg '79
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
James Room, 4th Floor of Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Palestinian American youth on rights, citizenship, and justice
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Critical Caribbean Feminisms
CUNY Graduate Center, 365 5th Ave.
Monday, November 12, 2018 - Friday, November 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
A panel discussion featuring Tarso Luís Ramos
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
A performance, reading, and discussion
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 29, 2018
A conversation and presentation with Darcy Eveleigh, Rachel L. Swarns, and Kim F. Hall
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 29 - Saturday, December 1, 2018
A performance
219 W. 19th St.
Friday, November 30, 2018
An opera by Robert O'Dwyer
405 Milbank Hall
Monday, December 3 - Friday, December 7, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, December 6 - Saturday, December 8, 2018
A play by Stefanie Zadravec. Directed by Lisa Rothe.
118 Milbank Hall
Saturday, December 8, 2018
Performed by the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Church of the Ascension, 221 W. 107th St.
Tuesday, December 11 - Thursday, December 13, 2018
Friday, December 14 - Thursday, December 20, 2018
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, January 7 - Friday, January 11, 2019
Monday, January 14 - Friday, January 18, 2019
Friday, January 18 - Wednesday January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Saturday, March 16 - Sunday, March 24, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Monday, April 15 - Friday, April 19, 2019
Tuesday, May 7 - Thursday, May 9, 2019
Friday, May 10 - Thursday, May 16, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Add to My Calendar