Representative Council


SGA Representative Council consists of a variety of representatives for specific interests plus the President and Vice President of each Barnard class. Rep Council meets every week on Monday at 8pm in the 2nd Floor Dining Room of the Diana Student Center. All are welcome to attend. Additionally, please feel free to contact a Rep directly with any concerns or questions - email addresses are listed below. 


University Senator

Erin Bryk |


Junior Representative to the Board of Trustees

Alejandra Figueroa |


Senior Representative to the Board of Trustees

Ashiana Jivraj |


Representative for Campus Policy

Sienna Walker |


Representative for Inclusion and Equity

Mei Suet (Michelle) Loo |


Representative for Student Services

Elisabeth Stam |


Representative for Arts and Culture

Emily Shoyer |


Representative for Academic Affairs

Amanda Ruiz |


Representative for Campus Affairs

Maya Edwards |


Representative for Information and Technology

Olukemi Adeniji |


Representative for Transfer, International, and Commuter Interests

Lucia Solorzano |


Representative for College Relations

Margaux Charmey |


Senior Class President

Layla Tavangar |


Senior Class VP

Riya Thekdi |


Junior Class President

Deanna Arpi Youssoufian |


Junior Class VP

Adrienne Nel |


Sophomore Class President

Rumana Kasime |


Sophomore Class VP

Shravya Reddy |