Preferred Vendors

The vendors listed below are preferred vendors for the College. Several vendors extend the College's discounts to personal purchases for staff, faculty and students. Please contact the Purchasing department for more information.

Office Supplies

Weeks Lerman
Allen Bauman
abauman@weekslerman.com
(718) 803-4825

Zahada Ramotar
zramotar@weekslerman.com
(718) 803-4824

Ivy League Stationers
2955 Broadway @ W. 116th Street
(212) 316-9741

Furniture

Please contact the Purchasing Department regarding ordering furniture for your office.

Technology (Computers, Peripheral, Software, Audio/Visual)

Dell Computer
Jared Jistel

Jared_Jistel@dell.com

 

Apple Computer
Heather Patrick
hpatrick@apple.com

CDW-G
Kyle Shearman
kyle.shearman@cdwg.com
(855) 822-4918 

GovConnection
Todd Bryan
tbryan@govconnection.com
(800) 800-0019 x33038

B&H Photo Video
Yalena Kateva
edu@bhphotovideo.com
(212) 239-7503 x2459

Vehicle Rentals

Through the College’s membership with E&I Cooperative, Barnard College full-time faculty and staff can take advantage of the following car rental programs that are currently available for business and/or personal use. Contact the Purchasing Department for the College's current discount codes.

It is against College policy to rent passenger vans to transport College employees and/or students when a College employee is driving. Please contact Julia Wang, Director of Campus Services with any questions, 212-854-5066, jwang@barnard.edu.

Academy Bus

Spencer Sydorko

201-720-7000 x2238 or 201-725-0437

ssydorko@academybus.com

 

Academy 24/7 Operations/Dispatch

(800) 442-7272 Ext 2253 or 2250

EastCoast Limousine

Nikki Persaud

917-606-1978 x518

npersaud@eastcoastlimousine.com

Equipment

Grainger
Sunnie Williams

sunnie.williams@grainger.com

(347) 426-7043

Uline

Jaron Parham

610-366-9140

Jaron.Parham@uline.com

 

Caterers

Caterers that support events on the Barnard College campus must be selected from this list of approved caterers. Events Management is happy to help you select one of these caterers based upon your event needs and can be reached at 212-854-8021.

Aramark
Canard, Inc.

Great Performances

 

Lodging

Landmark UTS
3041 Broadway
(212) 280-1313

Lucerne
201 West 79th Street @ Amsterdam Avenue
(212) 875-1000

NYLO
2178 Broadway
(212) 651-3326

 

Scientific Equipment, Chemicals & Supplies

Fisher Scientific
Heather Hanna
Heather.Hanna@thermofisher.com
(201) 208-3325

VWR Scientific
Tate Lavitt
tate.lavitt@vwr.com
(347) 701-0541

Sigma Aldrich
(800) 325-3010

Invitrogen
Bill Lee
bill.lee@lifetech.com
(800) 955-6288 ext 45174

Bio-Rad
Bruce Edleson
bruce_edleson@bio-rad.com
(800) 876-3425 ext 8376

New England Biolabs
customerservice@neb.com
(800) 632-5227

Cole-Palmer Instrument Company
sales@colepalmer.com
(800) 323-4340