Academic Calendar

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Last day to drop a course, spring 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019 Last day for second-semester sophomores to declare majors
Monday, March 11, 2019 Mid-semester date, spring 2019
Saturday, March 16 - Sunday, March 24, 2019 Spring holidays, spring 2019 (no classes held)
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Last day to withdraw from a course, spring 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Last day to declare P/D/F, spring 2019
Monday, April 15 - Friday, April 19, 2019 Registration opens for fall 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019 Deadline, Advance Registration for fall 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019 Last day of classes (before exams), spring 2019
Tuesday, May 7 - Thursday, May 9, 2019 Required reading days, spring 2019
Friday, May 10 - Thursday, May 16, 2019 Final Examinations, spring 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019 Barnard Commencement 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 University Commencement 2019
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 Early Incomplete deadline for Spring 2019 courses
Monday, June 10 - Friday, June 14, 2019 Returning students register for classes
Monday, June 17 - Friday, June 21, 2018 Returning students register for classes
Monday, July 29 - Friday, August 2, 2019 Returning students register for classes
Monday, August 5 - Friday, August 9, 2019 Returning students register for classes
Tuesday, August 20 - Thursday, August 22, 2019 Returning students and transfer students register for classes
Wednesday, August 28 - Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Enrollment Confirmation, fall 2019
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day holiday
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Final Incomplete deadline for fall 18 and spring 19 classes
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Fall 2019 classes begin
Tuesday, September 3 - Friday, September 13, 2019 Registration, fall 2019
Friday, September 6, 2019 Deferred Exams for classes given in spring 2019 (some may be given Monday, September 9th)
Friday, September 13, 2019 Registration deadline, fall 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Last day to drop a course, fall 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Awarding of October degrees
Thursday, October 17, 2019 Mid-semester date, fall 2019
Monday, November 4, 2019 Academic Holiday, fall 2019 (no classes held)
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Election Day holiday, fall 2019 (no classes held)
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Last day to withdraw from a course, fall 2019
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Last day to elect P/D/F, fall 2019 -- online by 11:30pm
Monday, November 18, 2018 - Friday, November 22, 2019 Registration opens for spring 2020
Friday, November 22, 2019 Deadline, Advance Registration for spring 2020
Wednesday, November 27 - Sunday, December 1, 2019 Thanksgiving holidays, 2019 (no classes held)
Monday, December 9, 2019 Last day of classes (before exams), fall 2019
Tuesday, December 10 - Thursday, December 12, 2019 Required reading days, fall 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Last day to file a request for an Incomplete, fall 2019
Friday, December 13 - Thursday, December 19, 2019 Final Examinations, fall 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - Monday, January 20, 2020 Winter Recess, 2019-2020