Barnard Courses: Welcome to Class With Professor Adam Eaker

On January 29, 2024, Yvette Christiansë, Claire Tow Professor of Africana Studies and English Literature, lectured on the narratives of liberated Africans and post-slavery between 1806 and 1886 at the Leuphana University of Lüneburg in Germany.

On January 18, 2024, Colin Wayne Leach, professor of psychology and Africana studies, published a new paper, “Moral Improvement of Self, Social Relations, and Society,” in the Annual Review of Psychology.

Beginning on February 6, 2024, Logan Brenner, assistant professor of environmental science, joined a team of researchers working on the International Ocean Drilling Project’s (IODP) Expedition 389: Hawaiian Drowned Reefs.

Magazine Feature

Boxer Ainnat Fedous leans in toward the camera from inside the boxing ring