Residential Life & Housing Calendar

All dates are subject to change. For additional important dates, please visit Housing Applications, Housing Cancellation Policy, Room Change Requests, and Room Selection.

Fall 2019 (Dates are subject to change)

Sun, Aug 25, 2019 Residence Hall Check-In for First Years (time TBA)
Some international students who fit into specific categories may be required to move in earlier for a special pre-Orientation Program by the Office of International & Intercultural Student Programs.
Mon, Aug 26, 2019 Residence Hall Check-In for Transfer & Visiting Students (time TBA)
Sat, Aug 31, 2019 Start of Residence Hall Check-In for Upperclass Students, including readmitted students 
Fri, Nov 1 4pm
- Tues, Nov 5, 2019
Fall Break (residence halls remain open)
Wed, Nov 27
- Sun, Dec 1, 2019
Thanksgiving Break (residence halls remain open)
9am Fri, Dec 20, 2019 9am check-out deadline for students not returning for the Spring
ex. graduating mid-year, studying abroad for Spring, withdrawing, moving off-campus, etc.
9am Fri, Dec 20, 2019 Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 9am
Only students approved for Winter Break Housing or Early Winter Return may be in the residence halls over the break

Spring 2020 (Dates are subject to change)

Tues, Jan 14, 2020 Residence Hall Check-In for VISP students (subject to confirmation by the New Student Orientation Program)
Wed, Jan 15, 2020 Residence Hall Check-In for Spring Transfer & Visiting Students (subject to confirmation by the New Student Orientation Program)
Sat, Jan 18, 2020 Residence Halls reopen from Winter Break for returning students who lived in the residence halls during Fall 2019
Sat, Jan 18, 2020 Residence Hall Check-In for continuing students new to campus housing for the Spring (ex. returning from Study Abroad, readmits)
Fri, Mar 14 4pm
- Sun, Mar 23, 2020
Spring Break (residence halls remain open)
Fri, May 15, 2020 5pm Students must move out of the residence halls within 24 hours of their last scheduled exam or no later than 5pm on Friday, May 15, 2020
-- To view the Projected Exam Schedule, click here and then follow the link for "Projected University Examination Schedule" (make sure the View is set for Spring 2020)
Thu, May 21, 2020 12noon Check-out deadline for Graduating Seniors who are registered to take part in Commencement (12noon)