Residential Life & Housing Calendar

Note: All dates are subject to change

Fall 2016 | Spring 2017

For additional important dates, please visit the Room Change Requests, Room Selection, Housing Applications, & Housing Cancellation Policy.

Fall 2016 (Dates are tentative & subject to change)

Sun, Aug 28 Residence Hall Check-In for First Years (8am-12noon)
Mon, Aug 29 Residence Hall Check-In for Transfer & Visiting Students (9am-12noon)
Sat, Sun, & Mon,
Sept 3 - 5
Residence Hall Check-In for Upperclass Students, including readmitted students (9am-5pm)
Fri, Nov 4 4pm
- Tues, Nov 8
Fall Break (residence halls remain open)
Wed, Nov 23 4pm
- Sun, Nov 27
Thanksgiving Break (residence halls remain open)
Fri, Dec 23 9am 9am check-out deadline for students not returning for the Spring
ex. graduating mid-year, studying abroad for Spring, withdrawing, moving off-campus, etc.
Fri, Dec 23 9am Residence Halls close for Winter Break at 9am
Only students approved for Winter Break Housing or Early Winter Return may be in the residence halls over the break

Spring 2017 (Dates are tentative & subject to change)

Tue, Jan 10 Residence Hall Check-In for VISP students (time TBA)
Wed, Jan 11 Residence Hall Check-In for Spring Transfer & Visiting Students (10am-1pm, Barnard Hall)
Wed, Jan 11 Residence Halls reopen from Winter Break for returning students who lived in the residence halls during Fall 2016
Sat, Jan 14 Residence Hall Check-In for continuing students new to campus housing for the Spring (ex. returning from Study Abroad, readmits)
Fri, Mar 10 4pm
- Sun, Mar 19
Spring Break (residence halls remain open)
Fri, May 12 5pm Students must move out of the residence halls within 24 hours of their last scheduled exam or no later than 5pm on Friday, May 12
-- To view the Projected Exam Schedule, click here and then follow the link for "Projected University Examination Schedule" (make sure the View is set for Spring 2017)
Thu, May 18 10am Check-out deadline for Graduating Seniors who are authorized & registered to take part in Commencement (10am)