Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

Calendar / Events

Sunday, October 26, 2014
Barnard College

Enjoy Barnard’s rich history and vibrant community as we open campus for a daylong celebration

More »
Saturday, September 6, 2014 and Sunday, September 7, 2014
Monday, October 13 or November 10, 2014
A full day event for prospective students and their families!
Tuesday, October 21, 2014
A lecture by Rafael Alarcón
Thursday, October 23 - Sunday, October 26, 2014
After Goethe, with translation by David Luke
, Directed by Sharon Fogarty, Dramaturgy by Hana Worthen
Thursday, October 23 - Friday, October 24, 2014
A conference
Thursday, October 23, 2014
A lecture by Katharine Abraham
Friday, October 24 - Monday, November 24
Curated by Vanessa Thill and Eunice Yooni Kim
Sunday, October 26, 2014 - Monday, September 7, 2015
A digital/interactive performance installation commemorating Barnard’s 125th anniversary
Sunday, October 26, 2014
Sunday, October 26, 2014
A reading by Stephanie Feldman '05, Michal Lemberger '94 and Jenny Milchman '92
October 27, 2014
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Once again, Barnard College is joining other schools in the Columbia University community for a special online event—24 hours of linking in, giving back, and winning challenge funds for Barnard.
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
A discussion with Jeebesh Bagchi, Monica Narula and Shuddhabrata Sengupta
Thursday, October 30, 2014
Includes works by Arturo Rodriguez and poet José Kozer, along with performances of Afro-Cuban jazz
Thursday, October 30, 2014
A lecture by Alistair Hicks
Friday, October 31, 2014
Required of any student intending to study abroad
Friday, November 1, 2014
Monday, November 3, 2014
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Wednesday, November 05, 2014
Thursday, November 6, 2014
Reading by Writers from Barnard
Friday, November 7, 2014
A lecture, discussion, and workshop
Saturday, November 8, 2014
A lecture-demonstration with Ali Rosa-Salas ’13
Monday, November 10, 2014
Monday, November 10, 2014
A discussion and performance
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Eliza Griswold, Sarah Plimpton, and Mark Strand
Thursday, November 13 - Sunday, November 16, 2014
A film festival of women in Spanish and Latin American productions
November 13, 2014
Thursday, November 13, 2014
A competition
Thursday, November 13, 2014
A lecture by Sarah E. Reisman
November 14, 2014
Get Credit for Courses You Take Abroad
Friday, November 14, 2014
A discussion with Clare Shore, Kim Sherman, Judith Sainte Croix
Monday, November 17, 2014 - Friday, November 21, 2014
November 17-21, 2014
November 17, 2014
Tuesday, November 18, 2014
A roundtable discussion with Robert McCaughey, Herbert Sloan, Rosalind Rosenberg, and Nancy Woloch
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
A lecture by Mojubaolu Olufunke Okome
Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22
A performance
Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22, 2014
A play by Anton Chekhov, Directed by David Paul, Scenic design by Sandra Goldmark
November 20, 2014
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 6:00 pm
Monday, November 24, 2014
A lecture by Leslie Moch
Thursday, November 27, 2014
Thursday - Sunday, November 27 - 30, 2014
Friday, November 28, 2014
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
A lecture by Hilary Mason
Tuesday - Thursday, December 9 - 11, 2014
December 9, 2014
Friday - Thursday, December 12 - 18, 2014
Saturday, December 13, 2014
Featuring the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Tuesday, December 16, 2014
A roundtable discussion with Gergely Baics, Herbert Sloan, and Premilla Nadasen
Friday-Monday, December 19, 2014 - January 19, 2015
Wednesday, December 24, 2014
Thursday, December 25, 2014
Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Wednesday, January 1, 2014
Thursday, January 1, 2015
Friday, January 16 - Wednesday, January 21, 2015
Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Friday, January 23, 2015
(some exams may be given on Monday, January 26)
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Monday, March 9, 2015
Saturday, March 14 - Sunday, March 22, 2015
Thursday March 26, 2015
Monday - Friday, April 13–17, 2015
Tuesday, May 5 - Thursday, May 7, 2015
Friday, May 8 - Thursday, May 14, 2015
Sunday, May 17, 2015
Wednesday, May 20, 2015