Apply to be a Resident Assistant (RA)

RA Selection Poster

Students who wish to apply for be a Resident Assistant (RA) for the 2016-2017 academic year must attend one of the mandatory RA Application information sessions listed below in order for your application to be accepted.

For more information, please email, call 212-854-5561, or visit the Residential Life & Housing Office at 110 Sulzberger.


Important Dates

Deadline or Event Date Time Location
RA Application Info Sessions
Attendance at one of these sessions is mandatory in order to apply to be an RA
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 2pm Elliott Hall, 1st floor Conference Room
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 6pm Sulz Tower, 17th Fl North
Mon, Nov 16, 2015 7:30pm Sulz Tower, 17th Fl North
Tue, Nov 17, 2015 8pm Sulz Tower, 17th Fl North
RA Application Due Mon, Dec 7, 2015 10pm Online
Recommendation from a Current RA Due Fri, Jan 4, 2016 4pm Submitted by RA
Individual Interviews Mon, Feb 1 - Thu, Feb 11, 2016 TBA Res Life Office
(110 Sulzberger)
Group Interview Process Fri, Feb 12, 2016 1-4pm or 6-9pm Diana Center, exact room TBA
RA Hiring Decisions Announced Mon, Feb 29, 2016 By end of day Altschul Mailbox
RA Acceptance Letters & Pull-In Forms Due Fri, May 4, 2016 4pm Res Life Office