President’s Council

President’s Council is the College’s senior decision-making body, comprised of the members of Senior Staff and the Operations and Management Group. The Council assists the President of the College in determining policy, setting strategic goals, and resolving a full range of significant issues, from day-to-day management to financial concerns.

Senior Staff

Linda Bell
Provost & Dean of the Faculty
labell@barnard.edu

 

Jennifer Fondiller
Vice President for Enrollment
jfondill@barnard.edu

 

Robert Goldberg
Chief Operating Officer
rgoldber@barnard.edu

 

Gabrielle Simpson, VP for CommunicationsGabrielle Simpson
VP for Communications
gsimpson@barnard.edu

 

Jomysha Stephen
Vice President for Legal Affairs, General Counsel,
& Chief of Staff to the President
jstephen@barnard.edu

 

Ariana González Stokas
Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
astokas@barnard.edu

 

Lisa Yeh
Vice President for Development
& Alumnae Relations

 

Natalie Friedman
Dean of Studies
and Co-Interim Dean of the College
nfriedma@barnard.edu

 

Alicia Lorine Lawrence
Executive Director of Residential Life
Housing and Co-Interim Dean of the College
alawrenc@barnard.edu

 

Operations and Management Group

Umbreen Bhatti '00
Director, Athena Center for
Leadership Studies
ubhatti@barnard.edu

 

Leslie Cawley
Associate Provost for Budget & Planning
lcawley@barnard.edu

 

Eileen DiBenedetto
Vice President for Finance
edibened@barnard.edu

 

Giorgio DiMauro
Associate Provost, International Initiatives
and Special Projects
gdimauro@barnard.edu

 

Catherine Geddis
Vice President for Human Resources
cgeddis@barnard.edu

 

Jennifer GoddardJennifer Goddard
Associate Vice President of Communications
jgoddard@barnard.edu

 

Jennifer Green, Dean of the LibraryJennifer Green
Dean of the Library
jengreen@barnard.edu

 

Carol Katzman
Vice President for Information Technology
ckatzman@barnard.edu